Addicted To Reading

Happy Friday.

I have to admit that I was in a reading slump and then I found The Selection series.

I started The Selection on July 27th and finished it on the 30th, then I started book 2 called The Elite on July 31st and finished it on August 3rd, and I started book 3 called The One that same day (August 3rd) and finished it earlier today.

So it took me about 3 to 4 days to finish each book; whenever I stopped reading it I had the urge to read more and this happened with all three books.

I can tell you I was addicted to these books. There are 2 more books in the series, plus the books in between that tell the story from different perspectives, so, I’ve got more to read.

This series definitely helped me get out of my reading slump and helped me spend less time on my electronics which is always a good thing.

I love reading, but sometimes I need a break.

Have a great weekend. Stay positive, stay safe, and spread the gospel.

The Lord is my strength and my song; he has given me victory. This is my God, and I will praise him—  my father’s God, and I will exalt him! – Exodus 15:2

Leave a comment